RSS Feed

A dream come true

Posted on

A dream come true

When I was around six years old, I wanted to be a pilot.At eight i got spectacles, and people told me I never could be one. That dream was shattered,like countless other childhood fantasies. But this Tuesday, thanks to my father I got to see this S-92 chopper,which his company builds part of. I got to sit in it, walk around in it, and best of all,sit in the cockpit and try to reach the pedals(which I was too short to reach) while the pilot put the controls in my hands and explained everything to me. I was smiling wide enough to split my lips even after quite a few hours.So, I thought I’d share a picture.

Leave a Reply

