RSS Feed

Coppelia

Coppelia

This is a picture of  one of the main characters from one of my favourite ballets-Coppelia.She is a doll created by one of those mad scientist characters and seated in this exact pose in order to lure in a man.Nifty,eh?She looks so real, the man does fall in love with her.That’s not my point though.My point is, this is me!!I mean, the book in the hand, the total absorption,complete concentration,glassy eyes,lost to the world….yup it’s definitely me!Now if only someone would see me that way and fall in love(without all the dire consequences which follow in Coppelia, of course!)

Leave a Reply

