RSS Feed

i think sometimes( some poetry)

I think sometimes that

maybe I don’t like you anymore.Maybe I

don’t want you anymore.

Having thought that,I

look back upon the day.

How many times did I

think of you

Today?Maybe three,

maybe four?I can, then stop thinking

About you all the time.

It’s only a question

Of will.But now, as

the day draws to an end,

I hear the soft hum

Of the air

As the evening turns to night.

I look out, ans see the

light turning purple,

and red, and all manner of

beautiful colours.

I look at the

trees that stir,

Seeming to anticipate

the embrace of the silk like

Darkness. I look as the stars

Ready themselves to twinkle.

Another long, lonely night.

And then I think, Maybe, just maybe

I love you a little,

But I love you still.

About keatslover

I'm an avid Keats fan( as is pretty obvious, I'm sure) and a student of English Literature. I love to read and to write and to dance. I'm just an ordinary teen from India who wants a platform to express how she feels about things. In short, I need to get my voice out there. Hope all the readers like what i write. And hope that there are readers.

Leave a Reply

